camlmka.blogg.se

Duolingo leagues reddit
Duolingo leagues reddit







duolingo leagues reddit duolingo leagues reddit

My own personal issue with leagues two things. My point of all this, is that the “game aspect” of Duolingo resulted in me losing sight of my real goal, and I encourage you all to ensure it doesn’t happen to you. I’m now in Obsidian league, and although I’m still going to look at the league table, I’m not going to pressure myself to compete for something that ultimately has no meaning. At first I was gutted, but then I realised I had let the “diamond league status” replace my original goal. I eventually got relegated from the diamond league after a few weeks of battles, but I’m glad I did.

duolingo leagues reddit

I aim to get 150xp per day of lessons, not just xp for the sake of it.īeing on PC this has worked well, but recently I was overwhelmed with work and I just didn’t have the time to get 150 everyday, so I’ve often settled for 50 or less. I’ve almost reached a 100 day streak with no freezes, but my motivation has dropped. I was cranking out crazy levels of XP, and doing so many lessons a day. It motivated me to work hard, and get to diamond. I noticed that leagues were a thing, and started from Bronze, and I found myself instantly drawn in. I’ve had a really tough year so far in 2021, and I revisited Duolingo for the first time since around 2018. First off, this is my opinion based off my experience, you are allowed to disagree, and I’d love to hear what others think.









Duolingo leagues reddit